eight years

One day they’ll be no piece of me that was ruined by you

they’ll be no part of me that was touched by the sin

no remnants of the dread you left on my skin

and no marks left to haunt me from within

soon I will be a whole new being

someone who is new to this world and new to seeing

seeing with an eye that hasn’t been tainted

but an eye thats willing to be painted

painted by a place that embraces my flaws

as little or big, it won’t embrace who I was

but who i’ve become and who I will be

someone you haven’t ruined, someone that is pain free.

Leave a Reply

